Hey, hey!

I thought I would share something that I found out about yesterday: The Lost Girls! I am completely inspired by these ladies. The Lost Girls are three women from NYC (two were magazine editors) who quit their jobs and took a year off from work to travel. They were tired of the rat race and wanted to take a break to get their life perspective more in check.

Here is a little information about the book they wrote documenting their experiences:

With their 28th birthdays looming, three friends quickly rocketing towards management positions, mortgages, and marriages, all share a similar fear: Is this what they want, or what they think they should want?

Feeling in serious need of perspective, they decide to leave it all behind, quit their jobs, and begin an epic search for meaning and enlightenment. Traveling 60,000 miles around the world, from the mountains and jungles of South America to the beaches of Australia, passing through Kenya, India, Southeast Asia, and New Zealand along the way, the trio will not only find themselves, but a lifelong friendship.

I really think that most people have a deeper side to them that yearns for a greater adventure, an awe-inspiring experience, and something more in life. I know that I am restless and I have so many goals that I want to achieve, people I want to meet, and places I want to explore. The world is such an amazing place when you really stop to admire it. I think it’s so easy to become confined in everyday routines and forget to really live and drink in life experience. I love how these women brought that problem to the forefront. They recognized it in their own lives and did something about it. I want to make the most out of my life and I love people that inspire me to do just that.

In other news, I made a perfect egg pancake on accident for dinner.

Check it out:

Boom. That’s what we call amateur cooking at its finest.

I will leave you with my current favorite quote…

At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Be grateful to those who have lit your flame. – Schweitzer

Surround yourself with people who rekindle your spark and zest for life!

Good night 🙂

