You know what song will never get old?

Dancing in the Moonlight by King Harvest.

Will NEVER get old. I love oldies music because it’s simple, happy and reminds me of my childhood. It’s amazing how music can transport you back to a different phase of life.

Bucket List Addition: Dance in the moonlight.

So, along with jamming to feel-good music, I have been planning my workout for tomorrow morning.

Spin class and leg weights!

  • Barbell squats
  • Deadlift
  • 100 calisthenics
  • 500 ab exercises

My little brother gave me my weight lifting routine. It’s great! I do legs Mondays and Fridays and arms Tuesdays and Saturdays.

Lately I have been going with roasted pepper dinners. I get home from work, cut a red pepper open, throw it in the oven at 400 degrees and keep it there for about 20 minutes. Then you can sauté veggies and protein to put in the pepper. Bon appetite!

Side note: Now listening to She’s a Lady by Tom Jones [the fun just doesn’t stop over here!]

If you haven’t put a frozen banana in Greek yogurt with dark chocolate and almond butter for breakfast, you haven’t lived. Try it tomorrow morning!

Need…sleep!

Happy Friday!!! 🙂

 

