Today has been nonstop! I love the busy days. Also, I know I talked about how I didn’t think morning workouts were the way to go (for me), but I am totally taking that back. I have been hitting the spin classes/weights before work every day and I love it. I feel energized and ready for the day and I don’t have to exercise when I am out of steam and tired from the day. My addiction to spinning just keeps continuing.

So my days are filled with a morning workout and work for 8-9 hours. I was in bed by 9 last night! Tonight I went to a happy hour for some magazine networking with some of the other Glamour interns. So much fun! I’m so lucky to have such a good group of girls to intern with this summer.

I went to Whole Foods on the way home!

Grocery list:

  • Deli turkey
  • Deli chicken
  • Raspberries
  • Apples
  • Greek yogurt
  • Dark chocolate
  • Beef skewer (for dinner!)
  • Carrots

Pretty basic. I always need all of those foods so it never goes to waste. I had to have dinner at 10 tonight which I hate doing, but hey, ya gotta live life. I have been struggling to squeeze in everything, but I need to work on Get Fit Get Life. I wish I had more time in the day!

So, I sit 8-9 hours a day. I get up to go to the bathroom, food, etc, but that’s not very much. Apparently if you sit for fewer than 3 hours a day, you can add 2 years to your life. Read more about it here. Boo! Oh well, you can’t win them all!

Good night!

