Awesome weekend. NYC has really started to grow on me and I know I will miss the excitement and energy of the city. I may just have to come back. 🙂

Spinning classes and weights have been my workout sessions of choice. I’m really liking spinning over running. I don’t know if I’ll go back to the long runs. I have found lots of other fun alternatives since pulling my back/glute muscles. I like the vibe of cycling and the music keeps me pumped for the entire workout. I think I’m addicted! Maybe I’ll try to get spin certified?

After my workout I hit up Juice Generation for a Protein Buzz. This time I got hemp protein instead of whey. I couldn’t really taste any difference to be honest, but it was still amazing.

Blueberries, hemp protein, almond milk and a banana! Yum.

Last night I went to a dinner with some friends and had Scottish Salmon…

Today I relaxed and read 50 Shades Darker in the park. It’s not really capturing my interest, but maybe I just haven’t had enough time to read lately.

In other news, I’m off the coffee bandwagon! I have had one iced coffee in the past few weeks. I don’t crave it anymore, which is great! I have saved a lot of money and my stomach just feels better all of the time. I think the body does best without the acidic drink, but life is too short to not enjoy in moderation. If I want a coffee, I’ll get myself one, but it’s just not a daily habit anymore. I have also eliminated most alternative sugars out of my diet (I still drink the occasional Diet Dr. Pepper). I only have it when I’m really craving it. It’s crazy to see what the elimination of just two beverages can do to your body/mood, etc.

With that being said, I don’t stay up as late anymore. Time to sleep. Good night!

