This has been a less than traditional week, so I seem to have gotten off track with my bloggin’.

I have been lifting weights 4 days a week and doing cardio pretty much every day. It’s easy to do when I’ve got fun spin classes to go to! I definitely think that gym memberships are worth it. It just makes things more fun!

Latest meals:

Berry Smoothies complete with vanilla protein powder, raspberries, blueberries and almond milk. Sometimes I stick in a piece of dark chocolate. šŸ™‚

PB Tofu… Of course! Baked tofu, PB, and soy sauce. Easy peasy!

Yogurt bowl of goodness. PB, frozen banana, puffed kamut, cinnamon. Sometimes I throw in some fresh pumpkin. šŸ™‚

I have been SO tired lately. Don’t know what my deal is these days! Maybe the weight lifting? I need to make sure I’m getting enough shuteye. I can’t believe I go home in one month to Kansas. All I have to say is that this experience has been one heck of a ride. I have grown up in so many ways and learned how to handle myself in many different situations. Wouldn’t trade it for the world! It’s safe to say that NYC has toughened me up (in a good way, I hope!)

Happy Weekend!

