Happy July! It has been a wonderful weekend and the 4th is on Wednesday! Life’s good. I plan to watch fireworks by the Hudson River while eating a burger. It’s not my usual family BBQ & fireworks, but it’s going to have to suffice this year.

Yesterday I made Pumpkin Spice cookies from Carrots ‘N’ Cake. I ended up switching out the butter for apple sauce and made them into bars! I like being able to pack small sweet treats in my lunch.

Not the best pic, but you get the point! The apple sauce and pumpkin made a dynamic combo.

Yesterday afternoon I read Fifty Shades Darker in Washington Sq. Park. It was perfect. I just set out a blanket and chilled. Fifty Shades Darker is OK. I’m taking my time reading it so it’s definitely not the most suspenseful of books.

Up close and personal.

Last night my friend and I went to a benefit concert in Brooklyn. It was African music and it was SO fun. I love Africa’s culture because it’s so rich and full of life. One of the singers said something that really inspired me. “Celebrate the joy of your life every single day. Don’t let the doubts overshadow those joys. Remember the happy moments and let those take over the sad ones.” It was just an upbeat experience in general. Lots of culture, dancing and music.

I recorded some of the music, but you can’t hear it for some reason. 😦 Bummer.

I worked a bunch on Get Fit Get Life. There is now a tumblr! GFGL also has a video posted to the site. Lots of exciting changes! T-shirts coming soon. 🙂

This morning I did arm weights plus and another spin class followed by a Juice Generation refuel. I got the Protein Buzz: whey, almond milk, blueberries, banana. YUM! I also had a bite of Pumpkin Ginger cookie and asparagus. Random meal!

This afternoon has been filled with soccer watching and shopping. Time to relax.

Listening to Redemption Song by the one and only Bob Marley. Perfect Sunday afternoon tunes.

 

