AH, can you believe it’s the last day of June? Damn! Time flies. I bought a month at NYC Sports Club. I’m a happy girl! This morning I lifted weights and cycled. Yay!

Pre-workout fuel:

Waffle w/ PB and pumpkin and some fresh grapes!

Workout:

  • 3 sets barbell squats
  • 3 barbell deadlifts
  • 50 DB weighted squats
  • 50 weighted lunges
  • 500 ab exercises (mix of med ball olibques, lower ab kicks, med ball crunches, knee raises)
  • and a SPIN class!

Refuel:

Steak + asparagus

I also had some berries with Kamut, a couple licorice bites and some PB. Quite an assortment of tastes!

Some pretty flowers in Washington Square Park:

Yesterday I went to the wax museum with some friends. I love how realistic each wax sculpture looked. I’m going to be cliche and add a picture of Robert Pattinson and I…

Also, I just have to say that I had the best breakfast Friday morning. Puffed kamut, Greek yogurt, 1/2 a frozen banana, dark chocolate, PB and pumpkin. It was more of a dessert honestly, but a healthy one at that!

I’m slowly weening myself off of coffee and artificial ingredients of any kind. It’s so hard because literally every product has some chemical additive. I just want to see if it makes a difference in how I feel on a daily basis. We shall see!

Time to work on Get Fit Get Life. I’ve got my work cut out for me! I’m going to make Pumpkin Spice cookies this afternoon as well. 🙂

Happy Saturday!

